Skip to main content

Forrester has announced that this year’s Enterprise Architecture (EA) Awards are being co-judged by The Open Group.

In selecting the winners of the 2023 Enterprise Architecture Award, the judges from Forrester and The Open Group are looking for stories of Enterprise Architecture excellence resulting in tangible business and customer results. Outcome-driven approaches to EA help firms become future fit — adaptive, creative, and resilient. This year’s winners will embody the six principles of outcome-driven enterprise architecture: valuable, influential, continuous, agile, accountable, and pragmatic.

The Enterprise Architecture Award winner will demonstrate:​

  • An EA roadmap that contributes to the future fitness of the technology organization and the entire business
  • EA practices that drive change, growth, and differentiation through timely yet strategic decisions
  • An EA organization that embodies six principles: accountable, agile, continuous, influential, pragmatic, and valuable
  • EA metrics that focus on customer outcomes and experiences

We encourage all companies that have achieved success in outcome-driven EA practices to participate in the Enterprise Architecture Awards. We are looking forward to seeing the leading-edge cases that showcase the very best EA practices.

Nominations are open to organizations with 1,000 or more employees that are using technology as part of their business transformation. Technology leaders — including chief information officers, chief technology officers, chief digital officers, and heads of enterprise architecture across North America; Europe, the Middle East, and Africa (EMEA); and Asia Pacific (APAC) — are invited and encouraged to apply.

Companies in North America can visit here, companies in EMEA can visit here, and companies in APAC can visit here to review complete award nomination criteria and submit an entry.

Full press release can be found here.

Nominations closed on June 26, 2023 for all three regions.

Award recipients will be announced at:

 Technology & Innovation North America (September 10–12, 2023)

 Technology & Innovation EMEA (October 12–13, 2023)

 Technology & Innovation APAC (October 31–November 1, 2023)