Skip to main content

Forum Leadership: Key Roles

Get to know the elected leaders of the IT4IT Forum and The Open Group staff members who support them. Read their profiles below or introduce yourself to them at the next IT4IT Forum work group virtual meeting or at a face-to-face regional event of The Open Group. Your Forum Leaders are members just like you who were nominated by other members or nominated themselves and whom members then voted to elect to office.

To learn more about their duties in support of the IT4IT Forum, the IT4ITStandard, and the Forum members, download the Elected Officers Handbook (i122).

IT4IT Forum Co-Chair
Rob Akershoek, DXC Technology
The Randstad, Netherlands

Rob is an IT Management Architect. For over 20 years he has been involved in improving IT organizations by designing, implementing, and automating IT management processes.
He helps organizations to transform to a new IT organization, ready to manage new technologies such as Cloud and mobile, as well as implementing new IT management strategies.

A passionate leader and promoter of the IT4ITReference Architecture Standard, Rob led the chapter on the Build Function in Version 3.0 of the IT4IT Standard, with significant contributions to the associated IT4IT™ Integrate and Deploy value streams.

IT4IT Forum Co-Chair
Satya Misra, HCL Technologies
Krakow, Poland

Satya is currently serving as a Director at HCL Technologies in Krakow, Poland, is an accomplished IT Service Management expert. In his role as the Senior Product Manager for the ITSM platform and products at HCL software Satya oversees the architecture, design, and development of digital products and services for service orchestration products. With over 23 years of experience in the IT sector, Satya brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the table.

For the past five years, Satya Misra has been an active and valuable member of The Open Group IT4IT Forum. His leadership within the steering committee and the adoption governing board for IT4IT has been commendable. Satya has already contributed significantly to The Open Group Library with a published case study and currently leads the R2F chapter, Capacity Management workgroup for the IT4IT Reference Architecture's V3.x version. Additionally, he is actively engaged in developing a model curriculum for the INITIATE program of The Open Group.

IT4IT Forum Vice-Chair & 
IT4IT Core Standard standing committee Co-Chair
Etienne Terpstra-Hollander, Eenpool B.V.
Utrecht area, Netherlands

Etienne Terpstra-Hollander is the owner of Eenpool B.V, based in IJsselstein, Utrecht, The Netherlands. 

He works with companies to improve integration of digital competencies into their organisation and help navigate the challenges of digital transformation.

Etienne has over 25 years of experience in IT Management, having worked for many organisations and industries around the globe as programmer, architect, consultant, director and has recently started his own company.

He has been involved in IT4IT since 2012 as co-author of the standard, and various guides and papers. He has been the vice-chair for the IT4IT Forum since 2020, as is now also the Co-Chair for the IT4IT Core Standard standing committee.

 IT4IT Core Standard standing committee Co-Chair
Dan Warfield, CC&C Europe
London, England

CEO of CC&C Europe, the European presence of CC&C Solutions, a gold member of The Open Group for many years.

Co-author of IT4IT Standard V3.0; is also chair of the TOGAF certification standing committee.

Dan helps organizations leverage the IT4IT, TOGAF and BIAN standards, and offer IT strategy and architecture consulting services.

Previous senior leadership roles at Walmart, IBM, CSC, Lincoln Financial, FIS and ACORD, include Strategic Planning, Enterprise Architecture, Innovation, Product Management, and IT Governance. 


 IT4IT Forum Director
Michelle Horrobin, The Open Group
Wiltshire, UK

Michelle HorrobinMichelle supports the leaders and participants of the member-led IT4IT Forum in utilizing the resources of The Open Group to follow the Standards process and publish the IT4IT Standard and associated publications. Prior to The Open Group she was head of various departments within the fleet industry, and comes from a background of working with certifying bodies both in the UK and internationally.  

She has extensive experience in leadership, digital product development, compliance, data protection, and strategy across various sectors including further education and IT professional certification. She is also trained in areas of diversity, inclusion, risk, and business continuity management, and has been a speaker for both business and education events.

You could be one of the future leaders of the IT4IT Forum!

First, your organization must be or become a member of The Open Group IT4IT Forum.
Then, you can begin participating in one of many the IT4IT Forum topical work groups or standing committees - or even volunteer to Chair an existing group or propose a new topical work group for approval by the IT4IT Steering Committee.

Here is a list of the existing committees and work groups of the IT4IT Forum:
Public Overview

Detail view (Requires member login)

For more details on how to become a member of The Open Group, please visit:


To introduce yourself to the IT4IT Forum Officers and Staff and/or ask a question, please click here .