Skip to main content

TOGAF® 9 Certification

TOGAF® 9 certification is part of The Open Group TOGAF Certification Portfolio and provides a clear path for professional development and credibility to employers

The TOGAF® Standard, a standard of The Open Group, is the open Enterprise Architecture standard used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has enabled more than 100,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers around the globe to demonstrate their proven knowledge of the framework.

The Open Group TOGAF certification is:
• Used by the world’s leading enterprises to certify a common body of core knowledge about the methodology and framework
• A trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognized and portable credential
• Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline
• An outstanding career move and a foundational certification in the career of any Enterprise Architect

The TOGAF Certification Portfolio
For details of the full portfolio see here

The portfolio of TOGAF certifications based on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 is as follows:

TOGAF Certification Portfolio

An Open Badge is available for all of the certification portfolio (for information on The Open Group Open Badges program see here), and a supplemental badge is also available to denote the version.

Program Datasheets

The following datasheets are available describing the TOGAF for People Certification program.

See also the Certification FAQs

Certification for Individuals

Learning & Training Examination More resources

TOGAF Certification Credentials

TOGAF Essentials 2018

TOGAF Business Architecture - Level 1

Integrating Risk and Security

Supplemental Badges

TOGAF Role-Based Badges

Accreditation of TOGAF Training Courses

See also

TOGAF Tool Certification

Click here to check if your organization is a license holder.


Please contact The Open Group TOGAF Certification Authority by email.